Return to site

Mark Yee, Jai Reyes headline MPBL All-Star Game

MANILA -- Mark Yee and Jai Reyes will lead their respective teams in the MPBL All-Star Game after getting the most votes after the balloting.

Yee, the hardworking Davao Occidental forward, was the top vote-getter overall and will headline the Southern Division All-Stars, getting 73 percent of the votes.

He averages 15.3 points and 11.8 rebounds a game so far while leading the Tigers to 24-4, the best record in the South.

Meanwhile, Reyes, Nueva Ecija's spitfire point guard, and front office executive, led the votes for the Northern Division All-Stars with 67.8 percent.

Reyes averages 12.2 points, 6.2 assists and 3.1 rebounds for the Rice Vanguards.

Joining Yee as South starters are Batangas City's Jeff Viernes, Basilan's Allyn Bulanadi, Bacoor City's Gab Banal, and Cebu's Will McAloney.

On the other hand, Pampanga's Michael Juico, San Juan's John Wilson, Manila's Aris Dionisio, and Bataan's Ryan Batino complete the North starters.

Davao Occidental's Don Dulay will coach the South All-Stars, while San Juan's Randy Alcantara will head the North All-Stars.

The complete rosters in the All-Star Game will be revealed at a later date.

Meanwhile, Makati's David Carlos looks to defend his Slam Dunk Contest title in a pre-game event.

Challenging him for the championship are Bacoor City's RJ Ramirez and Nick Demusis, Manila's Gian Abrigo, Marikina's Ato Ular, and Davao Occidental's James Forrester.

The MPBL All-Star Game will take place at the Mall of Asia Arena in Pasay on February 13. (PNA)

All Posts

Almost done…

We just sent you an email. Please click the link in the email to confirm your subscription!